Industry News, News

Double delight for John Deere technician

John Deere

New Zealand’s Mark Haughton has been rewarded for exceptional customer service to the construction industry and claimed his second John Deere Construction and Forestry Technician of the Year title.

Haughton’s second gong comes after he claimed the inaugural title in 2021 at the John Deere Technician Awards. The awards recognise employees who provide services to the construction and quarrying industries, agriculture, and forestry.

Haughton won the award from a strong field, including the three other finalists in the category Nick Fargher from Brandt Feilding, Hayden Cox, and Mark Muller from RDO Equipment in Sydney’s Eastern Creek.

More than 100 nominations from 62 John Deere dealerships across Australia and New Zealand were received for the 2023 Technician of the Year Awards.

Haughton uses his experience across the automotive and Western Australian mining industries to achieve results for his customers.

“I work pretty hard for customers and love that it’s being rewarded,” Haughton said.

“The most rewarding part of being a John Deere technician is the daily interaction with customers, working on John Deere equipment and utilising John Deere’s full suite of tools available to diagnose and repair machines.”

John Deere Australia and New Zealand managing director, Luke Chandler said it was essential to recognise the contribution made across construction, earth moving and quarrying.

“Mark was competing against a highly talented pool of technicians in this sector, and his success is testament to his technical skills and the premier customer service he delivers,” Chandler said.

“Unfortunately, only one winner can be selected for each category of the awards, but each of our finalists has shown incredible ability, commitment, and determination over the past few days of testing.

“John Deere is proud of the important work our technicians do, every day, to support our customers throughout Australia and New Zealand.”

Other New Zealand winners in the Awards program included Bryce Dickson, named the Agriculture and Turf Service Technician of the Year, and Jimmy O’Donnell, Parts Technician of the Year.

Send this to a friend